colonization Ceremony held at Illinois State

Oct. 23, 2017 - Delta Upsilon's newest colony is officially the Illinois State Colony at Illinois State University. On Sunday, Oct. 22, the Fraternity's Colonization Ceremony was held at the Bone Student Center on campus. 

Expansion efforts began at Illinois State in August 2017 as DU Leadership Consultants arrived on campus and took part in activities fairs. Recruitment officially started in September 2017 following the completion of IFC recruitment. Within just a month, the group met its goals, qualifying it for Colonization. Fifty-six associate members also took part in the Pledging Ceremony on the evening of Oct. 22. 

More than 50 guests attended the event including the campus Fraternity and Sorority Life staff, IFC and Panhellenic Council representatives, members of the Bradley Chapter, alumni, family, and friends. A reception was held immediately following the Colonization Ceremony. 

DU staff also led a colony retreat for the associate members prior to the ceremony. At this retreat, the group set goals, participated in team building activities and more. The colony will now work with DU staff and alumni advisors to achieve the goals and benchmarks needed to become a chartered chapter. The alumni advisors are being led by Kurt Gibson, Bradley '88

You can learn more about the colony by contacting or following the colony on social. It can be found on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram using @IllinoisStateDU. 

Illinois State Colony Founding Fathers

Eli Alexeas
David Aschenbrenner
Gabe Ayala
Jack Basso
Jake Batara
Mike Bovard
Ryan Buckel
Cameron Canales
Justin Cohen
Adam Columbus
Josh Columbus
Byron Cook
Luke Dao
Niall Doublass
Mason Dowler
Kevin Eck
Damian Franklin
Cal Forsman
Jamie Gaudiano

Ethan Goolsby
Jake Hageman
Jacob Holton
Tanner Hudson
Lucas Hulsey
Noah Jacobs
Alex Jackson
Garin Koshinski
Jacob Levinson
Riley Malone
Mauro Medina
Tommy Messina
Luke Meyer
Noah Mlsna
Christopher Mock
Jake Morgan
James Nickolettos
Jake Novie
Joshua O’Neill

Jimmy Parello
Brian Perille
Jackson Pryhuber
Rafael Rivera
William Roche
Joseph Roscetti
Jacob Schoneman
Dimitri Sotos
Jaycee Starbody
Anthony Stengel
Phillip Swartz
Tyler Teske
Jayce Tomich
Daniel Touhy
Kevin Turay
Nicholas Wolski
John Woods
Eric Zega