2018 Award Recipients

Congratulations to all of Delta Upsilon's award recipients from the 2018 Leadership Institute!

July 31, 2018 - The Leadership Institute is Delta Upsilon's annual celebration of brotherhood. At LI, Fraternity business is conducted through the Undergraduate Convention and Assembly of Trustees, and educational sessions are hosted for undergraduates and alumni. It is also DU's opportunity to recognize the best and brightest chapters and individuals from the last year. 

The highlight of the Leadership Institute is the announcement of the seven Sweepstakes Finalists and Sweepstakes Trophy recipient. On Saturday, July 28, the Kansas State Chapter was named the Sweepstakes Trophy winner for the sixth time in seven years (and third year in a row). Two chapters (Michigan Tech and Wichita) were named Sweepstakes Finalists for the first time, while the Central Florida and Clarkson chapters became finalists for the first time in many years. 

See below for a full list of 2018 Award Recipients. 

Sweepstakes Finalists

Bradley Chapter
Central Florida Chapter 
Clarkson Chapter 
Iowa State Chapter 
Kansas State Chapter (Sweepstakes Trophy Winner)
Michigan Tech Chapter 
Wichita Chapter

Distinguished Undergraduate

Alex Erbs, Bradley '18 

Josh Chase, Wichita '18
Peter Gorman, DePauw '18
Nic Wade, Christopher Newport '18

Distinguished Delta Upsilon

E. Bruce McKinney, Missouri '74

President's Award: Chapter President of the Year

Max Parent, James Madison '19 

Chairman's Award: Outstanding Alumni Volunteer

Mark Gehrke, Boise State '11 

Outstanding Chapter Advisor

Dan Ladendorf, Indiana '83

William H.P. Faunce Interfraternalism Award

John DiSarro, Director of Fraternity and Sorority Affairs, University of Rochester

Most Improved Chapter

Rochester Chapter 

Outstanding Alumni Chapter

Syracuse Alumni Chapter 

Innovative Member Development Award 

Western Reserve Chapter 

Health, Safety and Prevention Award 

Iowa State Chapter 

Alumni Engagement Award

Kansas State Chapter 

Campus and Community Impact Award

Clarkson Chapter 
Houston Chapter

CEP Awards
Overall Chapter Excellence Award

Western Reserve Chapter 

Promotion of Friendship Award 

Western Reserve Chapter 

Development of Character Award

Western Reserve Chapter 

Diffusion of Liberal Culture Award 

Western Reserve Chapter 

Advancement of Justice Award

Western Reserve Chapter 

Operations Award

Western Reserve Chapter 

GSI Fundraising Awards
Top Fundraising Per Man

Central Florida Chapter 

Total Fundraising 

#1 Kansas State 
#2 Central Florida Chapter 
#3 Iowa State Chapter 

$1,000+ Fundraising Level 

Alberta, Boise State, Bradley, California, Central Florida, Clarkson, Elon, Embry-Riddle, Georgia Tech, Houston, Illinois State Colony, Indiana, Iowa State, James Madison, Kansas, Kansas State, Lafayette, Lehigh, Miami, Nebraska, North Carolina State, North Dakota, Oregon State, Purdue, Quinnipiac, San Diego State, South Carolina, Texas, Western Reserve, Wichita