reinstallation ceremony held for Texas Chapter

Nov. 12, 2017 – They say everything is bigger in Texas, and that includes Reinstallation Ceremonies. On Sunday, Nov. 12, Delta Upsilon’s Texas Chapter was reinstalled as an active chapter in one of Texas’ most important buildings: the Texas State Capitol.

Austin, Texas’ capitol, is home to The University of Texas at Austin and DU’s Texas Chapter. The chapter was first installed on Oct. 29, 1949 and remained open until 2000. Sixteen years later, DU returned to campus to begin recolonization efforts. After a very successful recruitment, the Colonization Ceremony was held in October 2016.

Within just one year, the colony met the requirements necessary for reinstallation. These requirements and expectations are set to help the colony grow into a successful chapter and include benchmarks for recruitment, chapter operations, campus involvement and more.

During the Reinstallation Ceremony, Rite II of the Initiation Ceremony is also held. Sixty-five men were initiated into DU in the State of Texas Capitol Auditorium. Robert Lannin, Nebraska ’81, Chairman of the Delta Upsilon International Fraternity Board of Directors, gave the Charge.

A reception for members, alumni, family and guests was held at the chapter house—affectionately call the Duck Hut—following the ceremony.

Congratulations to the Texas Chapter!

Texas Chapter Initiates 

Homero Acevedo

Jai Atluri

Patrick Bishara

William Bradley

Nathaniel Briggs

Braeden Brown

Miles Bryant

Evan Canter

Alex Cantrell

Jonathan Castenada

Salvador Castro

Justin Causey

Isaac Chasse

Alec Dickerson

Anthony Edgington

Alejandro Esquivel

Justin Ganiban

Daniel Garcia

Cristhian Gonzales

Michael Guillen

Daniel Hall

Jackson Hayden

JJ Hayes

Joseph Hinton

Matthew Hooper

Brant Hudgins

Javier Huerta

Kieran Irwin-Leventhal

Bryan Jackson

Sam Jain

Remington Kent

Maximillion Knorreck

Nathan Koduru

Caleb Kwon

Jackson Ladgenski

Jake Larrumbide

Edward Layton

William Layton

Anthony Lockridge

Daniel Lopez

Rwendy Luna

Abraham Mebarkia

Aidan Medina

Azarel Medina

Miguel Minick

Kyle Nguyen

Jake O’ Shea

Shallom Onoja

Christian Pallotta

Christian Parent

Connor Phelps

Sid Rao

Juan Regalado

Christian Roumelis

Nicholas Salazar

Alex Sanchez

Ahmed Semary

Cameron Silver

Ben Simmons

William Teichman

Patrick Tran

Esteban Trevino

Jared Ucherek

Eric Wang

Andrew Westphal